Francesca Woodman

19 Oct

A few weeks ago, my lovely friend and photographer Megan Mcisaac turned me on to the Francesca Woodman photo book at Ampersand. Oh man. Oh my. I’m hooked. Haunted a bit even. Her self-portraiture of peeling walls and lightly blurred women. Intimate and other worldly, I suggest you take a look.

francesca woodman

 

on being an angel, francesca woodman

“A person, scattered in space and time, is no longer a woman but a series of events on which we can throw no light, a series of insoluble problems” – Marcel Proust (1923)

 

 

One Response to “Francesca Woodman”

  1. megan mcisaac October 27, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    i’m glad you love her photographs too, shes definitely one of my favourites.

Leave a Reply

