home again

24 Aug

I love coming home to Portland!

I left the sunny beach and warm ocean waters in San Diego to board the plane home to my beloved Portland. Coming out of the terminal I took a deep breath and looked at the sky to taste and see my happiness at being home. Ayni picked me up and we headed to the Bye and Bye for a catch up and some din. It took us forever to sit down as we hugged and helloed friend after friend.

Last night Emily, Maggie and I pulled up to Kenya’s house (also known as Sowing Circle Farm) for a goodbye and wine around the fire pit. My view from my cushion was a 3 layered cake: the faces of loved ones caught in the fires glow, the goats Ozone and Bill asleep on top of their house and then the full moon above. This town is so good to me.

Leave a Reply

