My Darling Emily

3 Mar

I live with Emily Christensen, the designer behind Filly. To me she is my evening confidant, fashion consultant, walking companion, personal chef, coffee companion … let’s just call her my companion. She just got back from Eco Fashion Week in Vancouver where she debuted her Fall 2011 line. She just completed an entire line, 15 looks, in 10 days. I’m not saying she made it look easy, but I think of her as capable of doing ANYTHING, so it has taken me leaving town and talking with my Mom about what an incredible feat she has just completed to realize just how superhuman and insanely talented she is. And the line looks amazing!! Whatta woman.

*A pic from the show.

Check out her Q and A by Parlour Magazine here. Read the blow by blow on her blog here. Check out past collections here.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

